Fall on campus

The Center for Innovation and Excellence

The Center for Innovation & Excellence provides services that promote a trusting environment for all employee development. Among those services include opportunities for personal and professional growth, resources, LMS expertise, and activities for collaboration to support employee engagement and quality service to the institution and its students.

For additional information about upcoming events or to make a request, please reach out to us at centerstaff@bartonccc.edu or contact us directly.

Claudia Mather
Associate Dean of Instruction
   Leadership
   Strategic planning
   Project Support/Management
620.792.2701 ext. 761
matherc@bartonccc.edu

Erin Eggers
Director of Online & LMS Mgmt
   Canvas Shell Request
   Course Publishing
   Cross-listing course shells
   Missing Students/Canvas Shells
   Student/Enrollment Issues
620.792.2701 ext. 727
eggerse@bartonccc.edu

Courtney Metcalf
Coordinator of Online Student & Faculty Services
   BOL Helpdesk 
   Check Grades for Enrollment in Subsequent Courses 
   Consortium Agreement Coordination w/ Financial Aid
   Incomplete Contracts
   Student Advising
   Student Non-Attendance/Non-Activity Drops
620.792.2701 ext. 720
metcalfc@bartonccc.edu

Laramie Klein
Student Engagement Specialist
   Online Bookstore
   Student Enrollment
   Military Grades/ArmyIgniteED
   Student Access Canvas/Course Assistance
620.792.9210
kleinl@bartonccc.edu

Megan Schiffelbein
   Director of Learning Design
   Error Messages
   Multimedia Help
   Previously Installed App Reload,
     Reconnect or Troubleshooting
   Site Wide App License / Download Info
   Student Software Install & Troubleshooting
620.792.2701 ext. 716
schiffelbeinm@bartonccc.edu

Curtis Rose
Educational Technologist
   Admin for Zoom and YuJa
   Ally – ADA Software
   Canvas Sandbox Shell
   Installing an App for the First Time
   Instructional Design Brainstorming & Troubleshooting
   Missing Grades or Module Access
620.792.2701
rosec@bartonccc.edu

Angie Reed
Instructional Designer
   Course Development Agreements
   Course Review Requests
   Course Review Questions
   Syllabus Questions
620.792.2701 ext. 718
reeda@bartonccc.edu

 

Lee Miller
Director of Innovation & Compliance
   Academic Integrity
   Instructional ADA Questions
   New Innovative ideas
   OER Resources, Design, Review
620.786.7453
millerle@bartonccc.edu

 

Jenna Wornkey
Coordinator of Employee Education & Engagement
   Center Website Questions
   Training Requests and Questions
   Upcoming Training Schedule
   Event Assistance
620.792.9209
wornkeyj@bartonccc.edu

 

Canvas Tech Support
Report a Problem-If Canvas misbehaves
Canvas Support Hotline (Faculty) 1-833-737-0519
Chat LIVE with Canvas Support (Faculty)

Cougar Tech Support - Computer or internet issues
On Campus call ext. 100
Off Campus call (620) 786-1100
cougartechsupport@bartonccc.edu

Barton Center for Innovation and Excellence