Student walking on campus

Faculty Council

2021-2022 Faculty Council

Chair Dr. Amanda Alliband (allibanda@bartonccc.edu)
Vice-Chair Kara Brauer (brauerk@bartonccc.edu)
Secretary Dr. Luis Palacios (palaciosl@bartonccc.edu)

Great Bend Representatives

Dr. Amanda Alliband (allibanda@bartonccc.edu)

Mark Bogner (bognerm@bartonccc.edu)
Kara Brauer (brauerk@bartonccc.edu)

Dr. Luis Palacios (palaciosl@bartonccc.edu)

Jessica Perez (perezj@bartonccc.edu)
Peter Solie (soliep@bartonccc.edu)

Fort Riley Representatives

Jim Turner (turnerj@bartonccc.edu)

Troop School/OSHA Representative

Lawrence Weber (weberl@bartonccc.edu)
Chris Vanderlinde (vanderlindec@bartoncc.edu)

Fort Leavenworth Representatives

Jessica Fullen (fullenj@bartonccc.edu)

2021-2022 Goals and Projects

  • Represent the Faculty on instructional matters
  • Review, assess, and support the Administration on all proposed policies and changes
  • Facilitate faculty participation in the Barton Strategic Plan
  • Support Open Pathways Accreditation
  • Encourage participation in all professional development initiatives
  • Promote Faculty Professional Development through the 3rd Wednesday Professional Development Series
  • Promote responsible academic freedom
  • Promote student active learning
  • Participate in the following programs:
    • The Open Educational Resources (OER) Initiative
    • The Academic Integrity Initiative
    • The Academic Calendar Committee