Human Resources

Welcome to the Office of Human Resources! Check out information for Barton faculty and staff members. Campus directories, employment opportunities and other resources are available on the public website.

Human Resources Mission

The Office of Human Resources is dedicated to providing quality service with integrity, responsiveness, and sensitivity to those we serve.

Meet the HR Staff

Julie Knoblich
Director of Human Resources
P-Bldg., Rm. 116B
(620) 792-9275
knoblichj@bartonccc.edu
A.A. Barton County Community College
B.S. Friends University
M.S. Fort Hays State University

Jenna Hoffman
Assistant Director of Human Resources
P-Bldg., Rm. 115B
(620) 792-9221
hoffmanj@bartonccc.edu
A.S. Barton County Community College
B.G.S. Fort Hays State University

Kristi Suppes
Human Resources Technician
P-Bldg., Rm. 115A
(620) 792-9313
suppesk@bartonccc.edu
Associate Barton County Community College

Jo Sherman
Benefits Specialist
P-Bldg., Rm. 118A
(620) 792-9222
shermanjo@bartonccc.edu
A.A.S. Barton County Community College

Kathy Desemo
Employee Recruitment Specialist
P-Bldg., Rm. 107A
(620) 792-9388
desemok@bartonccc.edu
A.A. Hutchinson Community College

Sheryl Elliott
Human Resources Technician
P-Bldg., Rm. 107A
(620) 792-9213
elliotts@bartonccc.edu
A.G.S. Barton County Community College

Lori Shomber
Payroll Specialist
P-Bldg., Rm. 107A
shomberl@bartonccc.edu

Tina Strickland
Human Resources Assistant
P-Bldg., Rm 107A
(620) 792-9283
stricklandt@bartonccc.edu